TAMPA, FL. - Caleb Johnson held off championship point leader Dylan Baptista to win at Richmond Raceway in Round 5 of the Nitro Lubricants Jr Late Model Esports Series Presented by Joe's Racing Products. With that win, he also won the Race Face Tel-Med Halfway Challenge award. Johnson also became the third different winner in five races of the Jr. Late Model NEXT Series. Rounding out the top 5 five were Dylan Baptista 2nd, Trenton Eurto 3rd, Katie Hettinger 4th, and Trevor Raymond 5th. 
"I was so nervous", Johnson said of the final laps."I thought he (Baptista) was going to get me in that last turn when I blew it. I practiced a lot, I did at least 100 laps each day over the week and all of the practice races on Monday."

The other awards given out include the Victory Custom Trailers Fast Qualifier award that went to Teddy Kottschade, the Home Smiles Fastest Race Lap that was given to Dylan Baptista, and the Victory Lane Design Hard Charger Award given to Trevor Raymond.  Baptista continues to lead the points over Chase Burda who climb to second in the points over Richard Morris after Burda captured a seventh-place finish. Burda now sits 21 points back on Baptista as they head into the Championship round on June 16th back at Richmond Raceway and you can watch it live at 6:30 PM EST on the Jr. Late Model Esports Twitch channel.

Keep up to date with everything there is to know in the Jr. Late Model Esports Series by Visting our Website at the link below:



Follow our twitch page at the link below to watch the races live every Tuesday at 6:30 PM EST