TAMPA, FL. -Dylan Baptista grabbed his second win of the Nitro Lubricants Jr. Late Model Esports NEXT Series Presented by Joe's Racing Products at Lucas Oil Raceway. Baptista captured the Victory Custom Trailers' fastest qualifier award, the HomeSmiles fastest race lap award, and the Race Face Tel-Med halfway challenge award leading all 80 laps to a dominating feature victory. Rounding out the top 5 were Trenton Eurto 2nd, Jeffery Groff 3rd, Evan Rygielski 4th, and Michael Zent 5th. Kattie Hettinger brought home the Hard Charger Award for the second time in three races starting 20th and bringing home a top ten finish in 9th. 

"It was really great," Baptista said of his victory. " I was driving the best I've ever driven in a car, it was really good. I put a lot of practice into this track because when I first drove on it it was kind of confusing."

With that victory, Dylan Baptista jumps to an 18 point lead in the championship standings heading back to Lucas Oil Raceway on Tuesday, June 2nd at 6:30 PM EST on the Jr. Late Model Esports Twitch channel.

Keep up to date with everything there is to know in the Jr. Late Model Esports Series by Visting our Website at the link below:


Follow our twitch page at the link below to watch the races live every Tuesday at
6:30 PM EST